Thursday, October 31, 2013

Vintage 1960s Halter Dress

A vintage 1960s dress has a bust created from fabric which extends over the bust halter neck style.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Vintage 70s White Cotton Peasant Dress

A vintage 70s white cotton country dress has eyelet trim at the collar and sleeve endings.

Monday, October 28, 2013

Vintage 70s Lace Blouse

This sheer lace blouse by Anne Klein dates to the 1970s and has a deep ruffle at the collar and sleeve cuffs.

Friday, October 25, 2013

Thursday, October 24, 2013

1980s Victor Costa Cocktail Dress

This 1980s cocktail dress by Victor Costa is decorated with large rhinestone buttons at the front.  The center crystals have a fire like hologram effect.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Vintage 80s Embroidered Beaded Sweater

A vintage 80s sweater is decorated with large embroidered beaded flowers.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

1930s Silk Velvet Evening Gown

The hem of this 1930s silk velvet evening gown has a deep ruffle that forms a train in the back.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Vintage 60s Pink & Silver Metallic Brocade Gown

A vintage 60s gown is made from silver and pink metallic floral brocade.

Friday, October 18, 2013

1930s Evening Gown

This 1930s purple evening gown has unique cut outs at the upper back.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Vintage 80s Gold Studded Black Leather Booties

A pair of Norman Kaplan vintage leather booties are edged with gold toned diamond and circle studs.

Monday, October 14, 2013

1960s Mignon Beaded Cocktail Dress

This early 1960s cocktail dress by Mignon is completely covered in beads, sequins and metal thread embroidery.

Friday, October 11, 2013

Vintage 1960s Pink Cashmere Coat

The back of a 1960s pink cashmere coat has top stitching details.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

1950s Peggy Hunt Dress

Bands of fabric adorn the bust and lace yoke on this 1950s cocktail dress by Peggy Hunt.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

1980s Plush Red Sasson Jacket

A vintage 1980s red plush jacket has the designer name identified in the fabric lining.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

1950s Mink Jacket

The deep collar on this 1950s mink fur jacket is lined in mink instead of lining fabric.  This is a sign of a higher quality fur.

Monday, October 7, 2013

Vintage 50s Leather Gloves Lined in Silk

A pair of vintage 50s french leather gloves are lined in silk.

Friday, October 4, 2013

1960s Cocktail Dress

This 1960s cocktail dress in black velvet features interesting notches in the square neckline.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Vintage 1970s Metallic Knit Maxi Dress

A vintage 1970s maxi dress has a repeat graduated metallic design in the knit.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

1960s Mod Graphic Dress

This vintage 1960s dress has a Mod graphic pattern made by piecing together various striped and solid fabrics.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

1940s Juliard Vintage Coat

The sleeve on a 1940s fit 'n flare coat has a large balloon sleeve.