Monday, April 30, 2012

Vintage Bridal White Leather Gloves

A pair of vintage bridal white kid gloves are lined in silk.

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

1950s Cocktail Dress

This 1950s cocktail dress is made from pink satin that is allover embroidered with black lilies-of-the-valley.

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Vintage 60s Satin Dress with Peplum

A vintage 60s green satin dress has a peplum attached at the side and back waist which gives fullness to the skirt.

Monday, April 23, 2012

1950s Polka Dot Dress

The scalloped border print of the fabric is cleverly used along the button front opening of this 1950s dress instead of at the hem.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Vintage Roxanne Couture Swimsuit

A 1980s Roxanne Couture swimsuit has prong set rhinestones on the bodice.

Thursday, April 19, 2012

1950s Adele Simpson Dress

The neckline of this 1950s dress by Adele Simpson is decorated with cartridge pleats.  Cartridge pleats are actually 3-dimensional and look like little rolls in the fabric.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Vintage 60s Swirl Floral Wrap Dress

A vintage 60s Swirl cotton wrap dress has a single button at the back neckline.

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

1950s Full Skirted Dress

This 1950s cotton dress has a full skirt.  The skirt is printed in varying widths of black and white to look like tiers and two huge yellow butterflies float at the hem.

Monday, April 16, 2012

1960s Rhinestone Studded Little Black Dress

The bodice of a 1960s little black dress is adorned with satin covered studs along with prong set rhinestones.

Friday, April 13, 2012

1950s Butterfly Print Dress

This 1950s dress bodice features a series of unpressed tucks that drape from the left shoulder to form a cowl neckline.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Vintage 50s Gray Jacket with Lambswool Pockets

A vintage short chubby jacket has black curly lambswool placed on the pockets.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

1960s Sally Victor Hat

This 1960s hat by Sally Victor has little oranges attached to the orange netting pillbox base.

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Vintage Black Santana Knit Dress

A vintage 1980s knit dress has small tucks at the shoulder seam creating puff sleeves.

Monday, April 9, 2012

1970s Evening Coat

This 1970s Disco era full length coat is completely covered in silver sequins. 

Friday, April 6, 2012

Vintage 1980s Full Skirt Dress with Keyhole

A vintage 1980s dress has a keyhole at the back between the elasticized shirred waist and the button.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

1960s Mini Wedding Dress

This 1960s mini length wedding dress is completely covered in hand stitched beads and pearls.

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Viintage 80s Black Quilted Vinyl Mini Skirt

A vintage 80s Todd Oldham mini skirt is made of black quilted vinyl.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

1950s Burlesque Evening Gown

This 1950s evening gown has angled tucks at the hips to give the illusion of a curvier shape.  The dress is completely covered in sequins.

Monday, April 2, 2012

Vintage 1970s Semi Sheer Floral Dress

A vintage 1970s dress has a tie closure at the neckline.