Friday, May 28, 2010

1950s Wool Dress and Jacket

A sunburst of tucks gives visual interest to the back of this 1950s green wool dress, which has a matching fur trimmed jacket.

Thursday, May 27, 2010

Vintage 50s Black Lace Accordian Waist Full Skirt Dress

A 1950s dress has an accordion pleat waistline with lace filling the full skirt.

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

1950s Black Chiffon Party Dress

The bodice and skirt of this 1950s full skirted party dress is decorated with bands of pleated chiffon that weave in and out of large buttonholes.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Vintage 80s Strapless Tulle Prom Party Dress

The fabric of a 1980s strapless dress is covered in tulle with small rhinestones.

Monday, May 24, 2010

1950s Parnes Feinstein Cocktail Dress

The neckline of this 1950s Parnes Feinstein cocktail dress is decorated with an inverted V and rhinestones.

Friday, May 21, 2010

1950s Red Plaid Playsuit

The shoulder straps on a 1950s play suit button at the back while the sides are shirred with elastic.

Thursday, May 20, 2010

1950s Jacques Heim New Look Silk Suit

The edges of this 1950s Jacques Heim suit are accented with hand-sewn bands that form swirls in several places.

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Vintage Elsa Schiaparelli Silk Scarf

The corner of a hand rolled silk scarf has the designers signature printed in the pattern.

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

1970s Galanos Silk Dress

The bodice and sleeves of this Galanos dress are covered in hand stitched smocking in a honeycomb pattern.

Monday, May 17, 2010

Vintage 80s Turquoise Strapless Ruched Dress

A vintage 80s body conscious jersey dress has ruching all over giving a nice fit to your curves.

Friday, May 14, 2010

1950s Feathered Platter Hat

This 1950s hat is covered in pheasant feathers and has orange coque feathers around the brim.

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Vintage 1970s Swimsuit Pattern

A 1970s swimsuit has an aboriginal painted style floral design.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

1950s Feather Trim Hat

Feathers are used to form flowers on this 1950s hat from Macy's Little Shop.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

1960s Swimsuit

A 1960s swimsuit has adjustable buttoned shoulder straps.

Monday, May 10, 2010

1970s Zandra Rhodes Skirt

The tone-on-tone print on this 1970s skirt by Zandra Rhodes is her "Frilly Flower" pattern.

Friday, May 7, 2010

Vintage 50s Off Shoulder Yellow Cotton Top

The shoulders of a 1950s cotton top tie together creating an off shoulder look.

Thursday, May 6, 2010

1960s Beaded Cocktail Dress

The bodice of this 1960s dress is covered in blue sequins and clear beads and beaded fringe in a scalloped design.

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Vintage 70s Jantzen Zip Front Mini Dress

A 1970s micro mini cover up dress has a zip front closure with rick rack trim and elasticized banded waist.

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

1930s Silk Velvet Dress

This vintage 1930s black silk velvet dress has a hand made Irish crochet collar.